NCM Day 9 & 10

I have had a pretty wonderful few days. H hit 6 months on Friday and heading straight into the sleep cycle of a growth spurt… Saturday he did a 3 hour and a 2 hour nap. I was able to get a ton done around the house and complete 4 pages from my wedding album. I am really enjoying working on this album. I love that each page follows the same colour theme and uses the same selection of paper/brads/ribbons. It is making the pages come together quite quickly, but I also think, quite well. I usually get bored of an album pretty quickly (I got through 3 Disney pages before I switched to the wedding album), but I think I should be able to get through this one before moving onto the Disney one again or starting to work on H’s.

One thing I love about scrapbooking is organizing the photos. Especially  now that I am printing in all different sizes – 2×3, 3×4, 4×6, 5×7, 6×8 and I want to do some 2×8 and 4×8 as well next time – it is easy figuring out what photos to use and I have more freedom with designs. I also love that I can add the not-so-perfect shots in a 2×3 format and use the ‘perfect’ one on the other side. Needless to say, I am having fun with this book!

Tonight though, I got out my sewing machine again and tried my hand at making a fleece soaker for H. This boy is one heavy wetter and I love using cloth diapers  but did not want to go out and buy covers as we use AIO’s. Well, a mommy friend sent me an online pattern and I gave it a shot tonight. SO easy and pretty fun to make. I will definitely be making more. Tomorrow I’ll be trying them on H to see if I got the right fit and then sewing up some more this week. I also like that I can use it as another homemade gift to add to my ‘Welcome Baby’ gifts for friends who are about to have babies (one was induced today.. YAY! and another should be any day now!). I  know forsure one is using cloth diapers, but even if you aren’t… a soaker is definitely still a good idea. Especially with newborns who seem to soak through everything! Man I miss those squishy newborns!
image

Leave a Reply

