NCM Day 6: Rag Quilt Alphabet

image

Finally dusted off (and out) my sewing machine and made a rag quilt alphabet set! I am so happy with how it turned out and I definitely plan on making some more. It was an easy project, just time consuming with the cutting, and ironing, and sewing and cutting! I was able to finish it up in a few evenings (so I guess not REALLY that time consuming!).

I really like how they turned out and will probably use the technique for some other fun things – I’m thinking banners for H’s first birthday (yes… I am already thinking towards September!). I’m also happy with how the ‘ragging’ turned out and will have to do some more – I’m thinking flannel baby quilt, anyone!?

2 thoughts on “NCM Day 6: Rag Quilt Alphabet

Leave a Reply

